belated good-bye to 2007

25 01 2008

So 2007 has come and gone and I’ve finally decided to blogz about it. T’was a semi-transition year for moi, with highlights too far and few in between. Hopefully 2008 shall have more instore for the writers here at SorP, but initial signs look grim.

BEARs have come to town to rain on the money parade that is Wall St. Animation has apparently taken highest priority in the lives of some, ahem TPAIN ahem, whilst ‘entertainment’ has taken a volatile and unneccessary hit. WhereyouatTpain?! On the bright side, next month should provide some other types of entertainment in the form of the NBA All-Star Weekend, NFL Superbowl, and Lil Wayne’s Da Carter III!!!

Just for history’s sake, I’ve decided to recount the top 10 bangers on my playlist in 2007. Set your faces to SURPRISED (maybe):

 10. Ne-Yo – Angel 9. Lil Wayne – Trouble  8. Hellogoodbye – Here In Your Arms  7. Kanye West – Flashing Lights  6. Chamillionaire – Won’t Let You Down  5. Colbie Caillat – Battle 4. One Republic – Dreamin 3. TI – My Type 2. Bobby Valentino – If I Had My Way  1. Keyshia Cole – Heaven Sent 

Top albums of the year in various genres:

Rap: TI – TI vs TIP,  Chamillionaire – Ultimate Victory

Rock/Alternative: The Used – In Love and Death, One Republic – Dreamin Out Loud

R&B: Lloyd, Mario, Chris Brown, Ne-Yo, Bobby Valentino (man, this list makes me seem gay)

Pop: Colbie Caillat – CoCo, Alicia Keys – As I Am, Leona Lewis – Spirit

Most disappointing album of the year: 50 Cent – Curtis

Best (most played and most bangers) overall artist of the year: Colbie Caillat

Disclaimer: I might be missing some singles and whatnot, but this is the best list I could come up with in under an hour. Also, I tried not to be biased towards more recently released songs, but my memory bees poor.

Since we’re on the subject of entertainment, here’s the best sitcoms I’ve found this past year:

1. Entourage – Hilariously hilariousness, plus hot girls and celebrities.

2. The Game – Humorous characters with good combo of music/sports/storyline.

3. How I Met Your Mother – Another comedy, with probably the best storyline.

Well that wraps up this latest edition of Smash or Pass. Peep the links and clips and hollur back. Until next time… deuces.

-areAYEwhyMOND

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

